These pdf files are of the latest version of the piano vocal score of LEITHIAN*, copyright © 2007 Adam Klein.
You can download the PDF files of the score and print them out. They are copyrighted, though, so you can't sell them! If you use the music in an audition or something, let me know. That's all I ask.
(Tip: configure your browser to download .pdf files directly to your hard drive. The Acrobat plug-in doesn't render the text right on first loading. Or click and hold on the link, and it should give you the pop-up choice of downloading the link to disc. This should download the whole file to disc, not just the link. The wording is confusing. Hey, it's Micro-snot. Netscape calls it the link target. In Safari, control-click the link and that will bring up the popup choices. Firefox lets you choose after clicking.)
Based on The Silmarillion by J.R.R. Tolkien, copyright © 1977 Allen & Unwin (publishers) Ltd. Used by permission.

  • Leithian Score Pages 1-6 (table of contents, dedications etc.)
  • Prologue: Music of the Ainur
  • Scene 1: A Glade beside the river Esgalduin
  • Scene 2: In Menegroth
  • Scene 3: Beren travels to Nargothrond
  • Scene 4: Sauron's Chambers, in Tol-in Gaurhoth
  • Scene 5-6: A prison cell in Nargothrond; the Pit of Tol-in-Gaurhoth
  • Scene 7: Tol-in-Gaurhoth: Sauron's Chambers/the Bridge/the Pit
  • Scene 8-9: The North Marches of Doriath/The Edge of Anfauglith
  • Scene 10: Angband
  • Interlude 10-11: Flight of Thorondor
  • Scene 11: In Menegroth
  • Scene 12: The Hunting of the Wolf
  • Interlude 12-13: The Death of Beren
  • Scene 13: The Halls of Mandos
  • Epilogue: Tol Galen